Logo

Hollywood Bowl’s 2017 lineup: Harry Potter, Tony Bennett, Solange, Mamma Mia!, & more

What better love letter could Los Angeles send us today, on Valentine’s Day, then the Hollywood Bowl’s 2017 Lineup? Highlights include Ziggy Marley, Blondie, Tony Bennett, Solange, Jack Johnson, Diana Krall, and, of course, Dudamel, and the Los Angeles Philharmonic. Los Angeles, I’m yours!

Phoenix
The Lemon Twigs

Thursday June 15

Opening Night at The Bowl with The Moody Blues
Saturday June 17

Reggae Night XVI
Ziggy Marley with Orchestra • The Specials
Sunday June 18

Sing-A-Long Sound of Music
Saturday June 24

Seu Jorge – The Life Aquatic: A Tribute to David Bowie
Sunday June 25

July 4th Fireworks Spectacular with Pentatonix
Sunday July 2, 3, 4

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets™ – in Concert
Thursday July 6, 7, 8

Blondie • Garbage
Sky Ferreira
Sunday July 9

Dudamel & Stars of Ballet
Tuesday July 11

Beethoven’s Ninth with Dudamel
Thursday July 13

Tony Bennett & Dudamel
Friday July 14, Saturday 15

Jack Johnson
Sunday July 16

Beethoven’s Ninth with Dudamel
Tuesday July 18

Ella and Dizzy: 100 Years, 1,000 Memories
Wednesday July 19

Dudamel Conducts Wagner
Thursday July 20

Kool & the Gang
Morris Day & The Time
Village People
Friday, July 21, 22

Sondheim on Sondheim
Sunday July 23

Shaham Plays John Williams
Tuesday July 25

Tchaikovsky & Liszt
Thursday July 27

Mamma Mia!
Friday July 28, Saturday July 29, Sunday July 30

Mirga & La Mer
Tuesday August 1

The Brian Setzer Orchestra
Wednesday August 2

Sound the Trumpet!
Thursday August 3

Raiders of the Lost Ark – in Concert
Friday August 4, Saturday August 5

Belle and Sebastian • Spoon
Sunday August 6

All-Mendelssohn
Tuesday August 8

Gente de Zona
Angélique Kidjo’s Tribute to Celia Cruz
The Pedrito Martinez Group

Wednesday August 9

All-Vivaldi
Thursday August 10

Diana Krall
Friday August 11, Saturday August 12

Chris Botti • Jewel
Sunday August 13

Rachmaninoff’s Third Concerto
Tuesday August 15

Jill Scott
Robert Glasper Experiment

Wednesday August 16

Gershwin Under the Stars
Thursday August 17

Tchaikovsky Spectacular with Fireworks
Friday August 18, Saturday August 19

Smooth Summer Jazz
Sunday August 20

The Planets with Dudamel
Tuesday August 22

Herbie Hancock
Kamasi Washington
Wednesday August 23

Dudamel & Mozart’s Requiem
Thursday August 24

Gipsy Kings
Friday August 25

Bryan Ferry with Orchestra
Cécile McLorin Salvant
Saturday August 26

Pink Martini featuring China Forbes and Storm Large
Charo
Sunday August 27

Joshua Bell & the LA Phil
Tuesday August 29

Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue
St. Paul & The Broken Bones

Wednesday August 30

All-Beethoven
Thursday August 31

John Williams: Maestro of the Movies
Friday September 1, Saturday September 2, Sunday September 3

“New World” Symphony
Tuesday September 5

Quincy Jones: The A&M Years
Richard Bona & Mandekan Cubano
Lee England Jr. & the Soul Orchestra
Wednesday September 6

SINGIN’ IN THE RAIN: Film with Orchestra
Thursday September 7

Fireworks Finale: The Muppets Take the Bowl
Friday September 8, Saturday September 9, Sunday September 9

Yo-Yo Ma Plays Bach
Tuesday September 12

Steve Winwood
Mavis Staples
Wednesday September 13

All-Mozart
Thursday September 14

Café Tacvba • La Santa Cecilia • Mon Laferte
Sunday September 17

Cosmic Journey
Solange
Plus Blood Orange and special guests: KING • Kelela • Moses Sumney • Kelsey Lu and more
Sunday September 24


Comments RSS You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

3 Responses to “Hollywood Bowl’s 2017 lineup: Harry Potter, Tony Bennett, Solange, Mamma Mia!, & more”

  1. ed sheeran says:

    A known musician said: “Everything will be okay in the end. If it’s not okay, then it’s not the end.”

  2. ed sheeran says:

    Always charish a good comment like this one. Many thanks for this!


Leave a Reply