Logo

Hollywood Bowl Releases Epic 2022 Lineup

Photo courtesy of Hollywood Bowl.

Get ready for a summer like no other. Hollywood Bowl has just announced its season, a celebration of 100 years of incredible music under the stars and one epic lineup.

Chad Smith, CEO of the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra has said this year’s schedule, with a wide-range of genres, reflects those early goals for Hollywood Bowl to “democratize music and culture in our city.”

L.A. Phil maestro Gustavo Dudamel will conduct 10 concerts this season, including a run of five nights in July that features the third act of Wagner’s Valkyrie and the Paris Opera Ballet. And yes, Sound of Music and Star Wars are happening again. Check out the full schedule below!

FULL SCHEDULE

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Hollywood Bowl (@hollywoodbowl)

June

101 Festival
Saturday, June 11 |5 p.m.

101 Festival
Sunday, June 12 |5 p.m.

Andrea Bocelli – In Concert
Thursday, June 16 | 8 p.m.

Halsey (Wolf AliceAbby Roberts)
Tuesday, June 21 | 7 p.m.

Hollywood Bowl Jazz Festival
Saturday, June 25| 3:30 p.m.
Sunday, June 26 | 3:30 p.m.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows™ Part 1 In Concert
Thursday, June 30 | 8 p.m.

July

July 4th Fireworks Spectacular with Steve Martin & Martin Short
Saturday, July 2 | 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, July 3 | 7:30 p.m.
Monday, July 4 | 7:30 p.m.

Kinky Boots
Friday, July 8 | 8 p.m.
Saturday, July 9 | 8 p.m.
Sunday, July 10 | 7:30 p.m.

The Music of Leonard Bernstein
Tuesday, July 12 | 8 p.m.
Thursday, July 14 | 8 p.m.

Kenny Loggins with Jim Messina — Sittin’ In 2022
Friday, July 15 | 8 p.m.
Saturday, July 16 | 8 p.m.

The Valkyries
Sunday, July 17 | 7:30 p.m.

Dudamel and Paris Opera Ballet
Wednesday, July 20 | 8 p.m.
Thursday, July 21 | 8 p.m.

Ricky Martin with the LA Phil
Friday, July 22 | 8 p.m.
Saturday, July 23 | 8 p.m

A.R. Rahman
Sunday, July 24 | 7 p.m.

Beethoven’s Fifths
Tuesday, July 26 | 8 p.m.

Tribute to Peggy Lee and Frank Sinatra
(with special guests Billie Eilish, Debbie Harry, Dianne Reeves, Brian Stokes Mitchell, and more)
Wednesday, July 27 | 8 p.m.

Carmina Burana with Dudamel
Thursday, July 28 | 8 p.m.

Boyz II Men and TLC
Friday, FRI, July 29 | 8 p.m.

John Fogerty
Saturday, July 30 | 8 p.m.

a-ha with Orchestra
Sunday, July 31 | 7:30 p.m.

August

Musical Encounters
Tuesday, Aug. 2 | 8 p.m.

Sheryl Crow and Keb’ Mo’
Wednesday, Aug. 3 | 8 p.m.

The Splendor of Saint-Saëns
Thursday, Aug. 4 | 8 p.m.

Back to the Future with the LA Phil
Friday, Aug. 5 | 8 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 6 | 8 p.m.

Polo and Pan and Parcels
Sunday, Aug. 7 | 7 p.m.

New World Symphony
Tuesday, Aug. 9 | 8 p.m.

Trombone Shorty’s Voodoo Threauxdown
(Trombone Shorty, Tank and the Bangas, Big Freedia, Cyril Neville: The Uptown Ruler, George Porter Jr and Dumpstaphunk, The Soul Rebels)
Wednesday, Aug. 10 | 8 p.m.

Scheherazade
Thursday, Aug. 11 | 8 p.m.

Tchaikovsky Spectacular with Fireworks
Friday, Aug. 12 | 8 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 13 | 8 p.m.

Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats
(Durand Jones & the Indications, Celisse)
Sunday. Aug. 14 | 7 p.m.

An Evening of Rachmaninoff
Tuesday, Aug. 16 | 8 p.m.

All-American
Thursday, Aug. 18 | 8 p.m.

The Gipsy Kings
(Featuring Nicolas Reyes)
Friday, Aug. 19 | 8 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 20 | 8 p.m

Flying Lotus and Hiatus Kaiyote with Orchestra
Sunday, Aug. 21 | 7 p.m.

Amadeus LIVE in Concert
Tu2sday, Aug. 23 | 8 p.m.

Black Movie Soundtrack IV with Orchestra
Wednesday, Aug. 24 | 8 p.m.

Clara Schumann and Dvořák
Thursday, Aug. 25 | 8 p.m.

Diana Ross
Friday. Aug. 26 | 8 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 27 | 8 p.m.

Smooth Summer Jazz
(George Benson • Boney James, Lalah Hathaway)
Sunday, Aug. 28 | 6:30 p.m.

Beethoven’s Ninth
Tuesday, Aug. 30 | 8 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 1 | 8 p.m.

September

Beethoven’s Ninth
Thursday, Sept. 1 | 8 p.m. T

Maestro of the Movies
Celebrating John Williams at 90
Friday, Sept. 2 | 8 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 3 | 8 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 4 | 7:30 p.m.

Mozart Under the Stars
Tuesday, Sept. 6 | 8 p.m.

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis
Wednesday, Sept. 7 | 8 p.m.

Wynton Marsalis’ All Rise
Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with the LA Phil
Thursday, Sept. 8 | 8 p.m.

Duran Duran: FUTURE PAST WEEKEND
Friday, Sept. 9 | 8 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 10 | 8 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 11 | 7:30 p.m.

(Rescheduled) Ben Platt
Monday, Sept. 12 | 7:30 p.m.

Itzhak Perlman leads Tchaikovsky
Tuesday, Sept. 13 | 8 p.m.

Pink Martini
Wednesday, Sept. 14 | 8 p.m.

Lang Lang – the Animated Piano
Thursday, Sept. 15 | 8 p.m.

Sing-A-Long Sound of Music
Saturday, Sept. 17 | 7:30 p.m.

Reggae Night XX
UB40 • The Original Wailers feat Al Anderson • Maxi Priest • Big Mountain
Sunday, Sept. 18 | 7 p.m.

Dave Matthews Band
Monday, Sept. 19 | 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 20 | 7:30 p.m.

Chucho Valdés “The Creation”
(with the Yoruban Orchestra, Hilario Durán & John Beasley, Musical Directors Cimafunk)
Wednesday, Sept. 21 | 8 p.m.

ABBA The Concert
Saturday, Sept. 14 | 8 p.m.

Grace Jones • CHVRCHES
Sunday, Sept. 15 | 7 p.m.

Herbie Hancock
Wednesday, Sept. 28 | 8 p.m.

Pentatonix
Thursday, Sept. 29 | 8 p.m.

Enjoy!

Jacqueline Tager | CalBre#: 1476997
jacqueline.tager@sothebyshomes.com | (323) 697-3040
Sotheby’s International Realty – Los Feliz Brokerage
1801 N Hillhurst Avenue Los Angeles, CA 90027

More from The Hollywood Home:

This ultra private, truly breathtaking gated Los Feliz estate is a fully restored 1920s Spanish-style home that has been immaculately
Welcome to The Sunswept House! An incredible estate designed by esteemed California Architect Barbara Bestor in 2015. This one-of-a-kind creative
Set in prime Laurel Canyon on the legendary Wonderland Avenue amongst mammoth mature trees, this gorgeous Spanish-style home has been
This sleek and sexy mid-century modern home on the exclusive Sunset Plaza Drive is set above the legendary Sunset Strip
Get into the holiday spirit at the historic Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel this December with a Christmas dinner at The Barish,
This romantic 1930s Spanish villa is known as "Castillo de la Esperanza," or Castle of Hope. The expansive estate is
Lady Byrd Cafe in Echo Park will be having an exclusive New Year’s Eve Dinner featuring a specially crafted menu
Skip the grocery store lines and let your favorite restaurant do the cooking for you this Thanksgiving. Many of Los
Summer may be over, but Friday Night Jazz continues this month at LACMA's Smidt Welcome Plaza, just beyond artist Chris
This glorious Spanish Revival estate is located in the exclusive community of the Moreno Highlands, a Silver Lake enclave above

 


Comments RSS You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.


Leave a Reply