Hollywood Bowl’s 2018 Summer Lineup: Kevin Hart, Diana Ross, Father John Misty, & more!

Hollywood Bowl has announced its summer lineup. You can view the complete calendar here. This year there seems to be something for everyone! Series include Classical Tuesdays & Thursdays, Jazz at the Bowl, Weekend Spectaculars, KCRW’s World Festival, Sunday Sunset Concerts, and Special Concerts. It’s the sound of summer!

LCD Soundsystem & Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Friday, May 4 and Saturday, May 5

Luis Miguel
Sunday, May 6

Saturday, May 12

Paul Simon
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, May 22 – 24

James Taylor with Bonnie Raitt
Thursday, May 31 and Friday, June 1

Enanitos Verdes & Hombres G
Saturday, June 2

Kevin Hart
Thursday, June 8

Opening Night with Diana Ross
Saturday, June 16

Flying Lotus • Little Dragon
Sunday, June 17

Andrea Bocelli
Wednesday, June 20

Mariachi USA
Saturday, June 23

Father John Misty • Gillian Welch
Sunday, June 24

Rod Stewart & Cyndi Lauper
Monday, June 25 and Tuesday, June 26

Grease Sing-A-Long
Saturday, June 30

Raggae Night XVII
Sunday, July 1

July 4th Fireworks Spectacular with The Go-Go’s
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday July 2 – 4

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire – in Concert
Thursday, July 5

Jennifer Hudson with Orchestra
Friday, July 6 and Saturday, July 8

Bernstein 100 Celebration with Dudamel
Tuesday, July 10

Dudamel Conducts Rachmaninoff
Thursday, July 12

Michael McDonald • Kenny Loggins • Christopher Cross • with Orchestra
Friday, July 13 and Saturday, July 14

Dudamel and Verdi’s Otello
Sunday, July 15

Beethoven Masterpieces
Tuesday, July 17

Seal with Orchestra • Corinne Bailey Rae
Wednesday, July 18

Mozart & Tchaikovsky
Thursday, July 19

Jaws – in Concert
Friday, July 20 and Saturday, July 21

Sibelius & Ravel
Tuesday, July 24

Masterworks by Grieg
Thursday, July 26

Friday, Saturday, & Sunday, July 27 – 29

Elgar’s Enigma Variations
Tuesday, July 31

TajMo: The Taj Mahal & Keb’ Mo’ Band • Melissa Etheridge • Deva Mahal
Wednesday, August 1

Dynamic Dvořák
Thursday, August 2

Charlie Wilson with Orchestra • The O’Jays
Friday, August 3 and Saturday, August 4

Bon Iver & Tu Dance
Sunday, August 5

Star Wars: A New Hope – in Concert
Tuesday, August 7

The Pink Panther – in Concert
Wednesday, August 8

Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back – in Concert
Thursday, August 9

Star Wars: A New Hope – in Concert
Friday, August 10

Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back – in Concert
Saturday, August 10

Randy Newman: The Albums 1968 – 2018
Sunday, August 12

The Nutcracker with Dudamel
Tuesday, August 14

Gregory Porter: Nat King Cole & Me • Savion Glover
Wednesday, August 15

The Nutracker with Dudamel
Thursday, August 16

Rodrigo y Gabriela with Dudamel
Friday, August 17 and Saturday, August 18

Smooth Summer Jazz
Sunday, August 16

Dudamel & Perlman
Tuesday, August 21

Queen Latifah • Common
Wednesday, August 22

Chopin Piano Concerto
Thursday, August 23

Tchaikovsky Spectacular with Fireworks
Friday, August 24 and Saturday, August 25

Carmina Burana
Tuesday, August 28

George Benson • Ledisi • Lean on Me: José James Celebrates Bill Withers
Wednesday, August 29

Carmina Burana
Thursday, August 30

John Williams: Maestro of the  Movies • 40th Anniversary Celebration
Friday, August 31, Saturday & Sunday, September 1 and 2

Mozart Under the Stars
Tuesday, September 4

Haydn & Schubert
Thursday, September 6

Fireworks Finale: Harry Connick, Jr., 300th Birthday Celebration of New Orleans
Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, September 7 – 9

Dave Matthews Band
Monday, September 10

Thibaudet Plays Bernstein
Tuesday, September 11

Plácido Domingo Conducts Music from Spain
Thursday, September 13

Wynton Marsalis’ Spaces with Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra, featuring Lil Buck and Jared Grimes • Stories of a Groove: Clayton-Hamilton Jazz Orchestra with special guest Gerald Clayton Trio
Thursday, September 20

Sing-A-Long Sound of Music
Saturday, September 22

Grizzly Bear • TV on the Radio • Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith
Sunday, September 23

Friday, September 28

Ozzy Osbourne
Thursday, October 11

All photos courtesy of Hollywood Bowl.

Comments RSS You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply